DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I need a plumber... I really screwed up this time. Ehrrrghhhh.

My kitchen sink clogged again so I drowned it with Liquid Plumber and when that didn't work, I decided to snake it. Well that was going splendedly, until I started screwing around with the snake and ran it up into the other pipe (the one that goes into the other sink). I don't know why I did it. It was there. I was bored. Anyway. The curly end of the snake is now sticking up out of the drain in my sink. Just sticking up. Stuck...

Now I have to clean my apartment, take the day off from work and wait for a plumber to fix the mess I created.

Well, I've been meaning to take a vacation day. Ehrrrghhh...

*************************************

The kid finally - FINALLY sent away for an enrollment form at the independent study program, homeschoolin' place.

I can't wait. This afternoon, I got a call from her counselor. Apparently, the kid had made an off-hand remark to one of the student teachers. Something along the lines of "If I don't get to leave this school, I'll kill myself". Of course the teacher had no clue - so he reported it to the counselor as a possible suicide threat. The kid said she didn't even remember saying it (because she says it 57.5 times a day!). I assured the counselor that the kid was not suicidal (I've seen her suicidal - she's not) and then she put the kid on the phone. I was sort of pissed off, because I have a lot on my plate kid-wise right now, and I don't need her adding to my list. I told her that if she was suicidal, she should tell us and we could admit her to a hospital. Otherwise, she should ix-nay on the et-thrays because I didn't have time for it... She took the phone away from her ear and said to the counselor "See. When I say I want to kill myself, my mother says she doesn't have time for it"

Kid and mom had a little 'come to Jesus' meeting after I got home from work...

November 17, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com