DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
You know, things just look different when you're not PMSing.

Take for instance, my current employment situation. They're just not finished with the laying off. I guess they're doing it by department. Sales (my department) will be next.

Last weekend, in a fit of hormonal angst, I decided my life would be taking a non-repairable turn should I get sacked. Today, walking in the warm sunshine, I happened to remember I have a tidy little nest-egg in the bank, a $2K tax refund coming to me, vacation pay, severence pay - why, I could hole up for months before I even cashed an unemployment check.

And I'd be sooooo relaxed!

Hell. Now they'll probably lay off all my friends, and I'll be the one left standing...

(Just in case, I did register my resume' with Monster dot com, and I applied on line for a few positions. 'Cause either way, I think it would be prudent to get the heck outta Dodge right about now).

January 21, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com