DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Errrgh. So much to do - so little time left. YAY!

I had the sad job of telling my bosses. The one in Michigan has very severe abandonment issues. He didn't take it well... I felt bad, but I had to keep reminding myself that this was a great move for me - and will help my home life immeasurably. My boss will just have to get over it.

I only have one more hurdle. This new company does what appears to be a rather thorough background check on new employees. You know, credit, criminal, lifestyle stuff. I'm not worried or anything. I have stellar credit and I haven't gotten so much as a traffic ticket - but I wonder what kinds of things they find out. Will they dig through my trash and find junkmail from Planned Parenthood/ACLU/PFLAG? Will a "friend" spill the beans on that unfortunate incident with the ex-convict??? An ex-boyfriend turning over Polaroids from a drunken weekend in Tijuana???? I was able to check off a box so I'll receive a copy of whatever they get.

I also wasn't much good at providing employment history. The two companies I worked for before the one I'm at now - are out of business... Gee, I hope they don't think I'm cursed!

At any rate, it's been an emotionally draining day. I'll be more than ready for bed tonight.



February 25, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com