DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Last evening, the kid and I had dinner at our local spaghetti restaurant. Over pasta and garlic bread, we had the following discussion:

Her: "Mom, I have to tell you something" she whispered over the table...

"Today, in the shower... I shaved my ass-crack"

*Silence as I try not to choke and/or die laughing*

Me: "Well, you're going to be pretty uncomfortable when that stuff starts to sprout. Oh, if you wouldn't mind - try to refrain from doing it again for a while. Because I can't take time off from my new job in order to rush you to the ER with a bloody ass crack"...

Her: "Geez! I know how to call 911 you know".

Sigh. They just grow up so fast.

*******************************************

Speaking of ER's and such... I was fortunate enough to remember to call my new company and find out how long the waiting period for the insurance to kick in was... 90 days! I have to sign up for COBRA. At $691 per MONTH! Fuck Me!!!!!!

It's only money. It's only money. It's only money. It's only money. It's only money......



March 11, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com