DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Why I Don't Have to Feel Guilty

Because on Friday night, when I was so tired I thought I'd drop dead, I trundled the kid over to Quiznos for dinner, Best Buy to look at all the "stuff", and Borders Bookstore to look at other "stuff".

Because on Saturday, when it was too hot to ride the train into Studio City, and I'd much rather have been camped out on my sofa with an ice tea in one hand and the remote in the other, soft breeze blowing through the open sliding glass door - I schlepped the kid to the mall to look at the "stuff" and then sat through "The Punisher" (and believe me, it WAS), munching on popcorn and candy.

So, today, when I told her I wasn't going to drive 40 minutes to the nearest Forest Lawn Cemetary, so she could commune with the dead for God knows how long, because I needed to do a couple of selfish things like laundry, grocery shopping and house cleaning - not to mention my mother called and wants her toenails cut - I started to feel a bit guilty for not entertaining the fruit of my loins - for about a minute...

April 25, 2004
Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com