DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
My kid has the cover of a recent "L.A. Weekly" newspaper stuck to the window of her bedroom, facing outwards. It's got a clever artist's rendering of Dubya, made out to be a vampire. I figure the neighbors will start to complain soon. On the other hand, we have to suffer for 4 more years of their president, so putting up with our sour attitude is probably fair play.
*************************************
I've just finished reading a lovely, lovely book - "Fifty Acres and a Poodle" by Jeanne Marie Laskas. Lovely book! It's the true story of a 30-something woman who purchases a farm in Pennsylvania - on a whim. Actually, it's she and her boyfriend who purchase the farm, along with their assorted dogs, and dying cat... They meet at least eight men, all named Joe Crowley, and discover first-hand that sheep are stupid. Trust me. It's a lovely book. Now that I'm finished reading it, I must search out and purchase the sequel "Fifty Acres and a Family", which is about the two of them adopting a baby girl from China, and bringing her home to the farm. *sigh*...
*************************************
Oh mah gawd, I've started Christmas shopping already. And now, I've got all these new people I need to shop for, and I don't know what to get them, and I'm pondering the evil genius behind gift-giving, and how we mindless, drone-like consumers manage to keep the retail business afloat each year... Bah! Humbug!
************************************
I joined a gym last month, and I've only gone twice.

I suck.

I am a lard-ass, and I suck.




November 13, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com