DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I was cross with my mother today. I was in the middle of planning my relaxing day off from work when the phone rang. She needed powder. For her crotch-rash... Fuck me! She's got a crotch-rash because she doesn't take showers on a regular basis any more. I don't want to know about my mother's crotch rash. I had to bring her some powder so her crotch rash wouldn't itch...

So, I got dressed and went out in the weather to the drug store, to get crotch-rash powder and/or cream. I had to get a bunch of things, because believe me - I don't want any specifics on the rash. Not at all...

When I walked into my mother's apartment, I got even crankier. Her kitchen counter was littered with dead ants. And spilled soup - from YESTERDAY. I'm not fucking cleaning up her kitchen counter. She can live with those dead ants and that spilled soup for all I care! She has a lady who cleans her house on a semi-regular basis. If she can't wipe a counter (on her way to pouring a fresh glass of Chardonnay), she can certainly give Marguerita a call to do it for her.

I needed her to sign some checks so I could pay her bills. I thought I had all of her bills in my purse (along with a whole lot of her other stuff), but I was wrong. She had squired away her electric bill in the bowels of her desk. Thank goddess I found that, or she'd be sitting in the dark with a legion of dead ants to keep her company.

Yeah. So I was cranky.

December 27, 2004

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com