DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Crystal Meth ruins people. That's old news, I know. The woman who lives next door to us is a Meth user. She wasn't when she moved in here a couple of years ago. She was more or less normal. Nowadays, not so much...

She spends her days (since she's now unemployed - gee, I wonder why), in some sort of crack-coma. Rising with the sunset and leaving here around 10 p.m. Sometimes she comes back, and bangs around her kitchen for a couple of hours at around 3 a.m. At times, she's gone for days.

The other morning, there was a note on her door from the manager. They needed their rent...

She lost custody of her son.

Really. How stupid does one have to be to accept their first hit of Chrystal Meth?
****************************************
I've lost 4 pounds since I stopped working out. I mean, I haven't stopped working out, I just had that ear infection thing, and then it was the kid's birthday, etc. so I haven't been to the gym for a couple of weeks. I figured I'd bloat up from not working out, but I have lost weight. And it's not muscle either. My doctor told me to only do cardio for a while. All I can say is, my metabolism is seriously effed up if I gain weight running on the treadmill, and lose it while sitting on my butt.
**************************************
We saw the funniest thing this morning. There's one of those fundamentalist "non-denominational" churches across PCH, and this morning there was a mini-protest out in front of the place. People were holding signs that said "JESUS KILLS! REPENT!!" It took me a while to figure it out and I still can't stop giggling.


August 28, 2005

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com