DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
It was a lovely, creative-type weekend. When tidy, my apartment looks really great. I made perfect turkey chili (why is chili fattening? It's lean meat, beans, vine ripe tomatoes, onions, garlic, tomato sauce and spices. Why do I always gain two pounds from eating it? Grrrrrr...)

I only had trouble getting back to sleep at one in the morning. My head was trying desperately to find something to worry about. There really was nothing, but I spent about half an hour sorting through all the possibilities. Free-floating anxiety sucks.

Back to work today. I never know what to expect when I get there. That's not always a bad thing as the place is never boring.

Gosh, it's dark outside.

I heard that one of the pundits on MSNBC said that Bush had a mental illness. Duh. I'm just so happy that bit of opinion got out over the airwaves. Two years ago, it never would have been permitted.

Come on Democrats. Come up with a candidate who has a plan, an original idea... Someone who can win. Back away from Hillary, and get serious.


September 26, 2005

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com