DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
MOO-VIE REVIEW - "Crash" 2004, Director,Paul Haggis

Okay, I understand I'm late to the party on this one, but I can't get a rental card at the movie store (due to rather casual return history on DVD's I'd rather not go into here) and I had to wait until the thing came out "on-demand" from my cable company.

I watched it twice. It was that good.

I cried, I laughed, I hollered, I scared the dog.

I got my kid out of bed early this morning and forced her to watch it.

She liked it too.

It.was.that.good.

If you are lamer than me, and still haven't seen "Crash", just do yourself a favor. Block out some time (2 hours and 58 minutes), gather together all your movie watching supplies, disconnect the phone and watch this film.

It's that good.

Oh yeah. It's about racism. But not in the usual way. I was waiting for the formulaic bullshit we usually get when a film-maker portrays racism, but happily, that's not how it went. Oh, and I think it is also about how we go about our days, and even though we don't notice it, we "touch" other people and influence their lives, for good or ill by our interactions with them. And that's pretty cool too.

One to five cow-plops, five being best... 4.5 plops




October 23, 2005

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com