DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Okay, I think I've got it now.

It's ONE POUND. One at a time. One day. Working on one pound...

So far, after scaling back my vision, not setting goals and deadlines - just the one pound - I've managed to lose 2-1/2 pounds this week!

It could be that I'm just "special" and can't manage if I look at the *big* picture. I rebel. I panic. I bake cookies... But if I just look at the one pound ahead of me - I can make healthy choices regarding that pound. I can eat a healthy breakfast of yogurt and a mid-morning snack of oatmeal. I can forego the chips with my healthy lunch of tuna on whole wheat and a glass of orange juice. When I visit the snack machine mid-afternoon - I can push C-6 and get the bag of mixed nuts instead of the $nicker's bar. And in the evening, I can walk that extra mile with Reggie - or work out to that torturous "Slo-Robics" routine that kills my ass-muscles. And around 9 p.m. I can happily reach for an apple (Mcintosh, of course) to get my hit of sweet/crunchy...

It's that one pound approach which seems to be working finally.

Huh. Whoda thunk it?

February 24, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com