DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I telephoned Senator Arlen Specter's office today at lunch, to thank him and congratulate him on his very intelligent and common sense views against the poo-flinging monkey President Bush's proposed Constitutional amendment against same-sex marriage (that he once again pulled out of his ass as a distraction from the disaster that is his administration right before an election).

I think REAL Republicans like Senator Arlen Specter deserve to be applauded when they stand up against their nutcase right-wing counterparts. In the next election, he's going to be branded as satanic, anti-family, anti-Jesus - whatever, because he didn't knuckle under to their pressure to force hate into the United States Constitution. I just had to call and thank him for being brave...

And then, I voted. And I voted for a Republican *gasp*, for mayor of my fair city. The current Democrat mayor has not only built my city up to become a nasty, big city with condos on every freakin' corner, even in industrial areas, traffic congestion, overcrowded schools etc. - he waged one of the dirtiest, scummiest, nastiest campaigns I've ever seen - or even read about! He screwed himself over and I can't wait to call his office after he loses (currently 61% of our city voted for the Republican opponent) so I can tell him exactly why I voted against him.

But, that doesn't make me feel any less dirty for voting for a Repug... Must go shower now.

June 06, 2006

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com