DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST

I just purchased my airline tickets for Alaska... $908! I was going to wait a while to purchase them (as per my co-worker who books travel all the time who said there would probably be "specials", etc.) but when I checked the flights that I've been watching, they were filling up and alternative flights were horrible, like I'd have to return at 10 p.m. on one day and not get in until 10 a.m. the next day, and have a 3 hour layover in Seattle, at like, 3 a.m. or something equally horrible.

So I booked my ticket. I don't think the prices will go down, as the time I'm travelling is getting near the peak tourist season in Alaska.

Oh. And I bought luggage! I've never had luggage before. Only second-hand carry-ons and whatnot. Luggage! Me!!!!

So now, I have a place to stay, and a plane ticket, and luggage. I still need to rent a car and make a reservation for the shuttle to the airport. And plan my itinerary. I want to do as much as I can in that week. I want to see the Northern Lights - and moose, and bears, and whales, and sand hill cranes - and BALD EAGLES!!!!!!!

I'm exhausted. I need chocolate and coffee - STAT!



February 02, 2008

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com