DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm bummed. Tomorrow night, in the Los Angeles area THERE'S NO FREAKIN' BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER! Stupid Dogers! Stupid WB affiliate! How many weeks do we have to wait for a new Buffy?!! Makes me want to give up my cable and get a satellite dish!

Did receive my "Bronze" cappuccino cup via mail today. Now I can drink my coffee at work in true Buffy fanatic style...

And, unrelatedly, my buddy at work brought me back a real voodoo doll from New Orleans! Cooool!

Had a pretty good holiday weekend all things considered. Ended up at the marsh, camera in hand, taking pictures of the wild ducks. I got some cute pix of a mother duck and her huge brood of babies. I was kneeling in marsh goo taking their photos for the longest time. There were a couple of birds at the marsh I haven't seen before - one that looked like a Heron - didn't know they lived out west - and there was a gigantic white bird standing smack in the middle of the marsh - and when my daughter fell into the water and hollered "Mom!" the thing took off flying like the Concorde! I snapped a couple of shots, but I'm sure it was too far away. I'm going back next week with more film. Love that nature!

Now I have to find something useful to do with my life for tomorrow night...

SLAY ON BUFFY!! - SOON I HOPE -



April 16, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com