DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I do believe I have an official anxiety disorder. I believe I have had it for years and years - but I have just gotten used to being terrified all the time.

I'm sort of sick of it now, so I am addressing it. I do have an appointment with my little Hindu doctor so we can figure out if I need to start taking a Beta-Blocker. But, I would rather not, since I read they cause depression, fatigue and hair loss... That's a pretty picture - sad, tired and BALD! - but not anxious...

I am doing other stuff in the meantime - deep breathing, noticing the tense areas of my body and systematically relaxing them - searching for the good, calm, peaceful areas of my day/life, and mostly trying to get it through my head that worrying, feeling fear and anticipating doom does nothing to prevent said doom. It only adds fear, terror and strife to my life for no reason whatsoever. Stupid huh?

I guess I'll really find out what One Day At A Time means now.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



April 18, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com