DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Okay - I'm a little edgy today. And ONE DAY before Secretaries Day I kinda got edgy with one of my bosses. Nice way to screw up possible flowers or gift certificate!

I'm edgy because I saw an apartment last night that I WANT really bad. It's nearly perfect. It's in my old neighborhood - the one I feel truly at home in - it's the perfect rent - It's darling! In WANT, WANT, WANT it!

The manager really liked my daughter and me. She said she didn't think we should worry about not getting the apartment - but my head and gut remembers too many years of bad fiscal responsiblity on my part. Too much wreckage of the past - credit-wise.

Nowadays, I take great pride in paying all bills on time, and being responsible. It's thrilling to me when I receive pre-approved credit card letters in the mail. I'm collecting all the different "metals" of credit cards, you know, gold, platinum - working on that titanium card now.

But from some place in my past, I still remember creditors calling, writing, and coming to my door at wee hours of the morning to collect debts. I remember having to walk down to the corner pay phone because for some reason, I couldn't seem to manage to pay my phone bill on time and it would get shut off.

Remembering all that stuff helps me never repeat it.

Anyway, I can't believe my seeming good luck - Thanks HP! You are a wonderful rental agent!

Also, today is the day of the yearly Monarch Butterfly migration up from Mexico, on their way to Northern California. A few months after I got sober, I was caught in the middle of the swarm of butterflies. They were so thick, it looked like leaves falling from trees in autumn! I was certain that it was some special little gift from God, just for me for getting off the sauce - who knows - maybe it was... And nobody that I knew saw them! Imagine that! People were telling me I was nuts until they saw the report on the nightly news about the butterflies migrating through town. Anyway, I heard about them this morning down in San Diego - and sure enough, there are quite a few beautiful orange and black butterflies all around this afternoon. Lovely!

New Buffy tonight, if I can stay awake until 8 p.m. Too excited to sleep!

SLAY ON BUFFY!



April 24, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com