DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I had to take a "mental health" day off from work. Not that I was going crazy or anything, but I had stuff to do that I couldn't do if I went to work so...

I got put on a Beta Blocker medication for my heart palpitations and "hypertension" last Friday. Saturday, I took my first pill and it wasn't enirely a bad experience. Weird not to have that old adrenalin feeling or my heart thumping in my chest all the time - but, my bloodpressure and pulse sort of bottomed out. Scared me. 116/65 and pulse of about 50, or 48. Didn't feel light headed or anything so that's good, but it scared me. So, today, I only took half a pill. I wouldn't have taken any at all, but the literature says not to abruptly stop taking it because bad things could happen. What bad things I don't know, but I didn't want to take a chance.

Anyway, my doctor is out until Thursday and the nurse said she didn't want me to screw around with that low a BP so she asked a cardiologist on call about it. He said to continue to take 1/2 pill until I can see my doc on Thursday. I guess I should be okay if I drink coffee all day to keep my BP up. Work adds enough stress to my life to make my pulse race anyway.

So, I guess if I don't die - I'll write later.

Oh, yeah! Today, while I was goofing off and watching old TV shows - I caught the episode of Northern Exposure which featured my favorite vampire James Marsters as a priest. How lucky am I? He is such a little cutie! Wonderful actor too.

SLAY ON BUFFY!

April 30, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com