DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Dental pain is such a pain. I'm sure I'm going to end up with another root canal. I don't have that many teeth left with their natural roots. I hate root canal work. It's traumatizing emotionally. It's painful. And, most importantly, it's expensive! Even with my insurance, a crown sets me back about $250. The dentist I saw today couldn't find anything on the x-ray, so he gave me antibiotics and said we should wait and see. Sure. Good idea. The weekend is coming and if my oral story remains consistent, the unbearable throbbing should begin sometime around 8:00 p.m. on Saturday night.

The dentist was kind enough to offer me Tylenol with Codeine for pain. Dumbass that I am - I turned him down. Sure, it's all well and good to be high and mighty and clean and sober when you aren't in excruciating pain! My buddy at work said she had some she could bring tomorrow - for just in case.

Speaking of buddies - I have one whose husband, I'm getting more and more sure, is having an affair. He just has been acting too weird and unlike himself lately. I feel sorry for her, but, I saw it coming a long time ago. She stopped treating her husband with any kind of respect - made him beg for intimacy - just sort of forgot what her marriage was all about. My husband never had an affair (that I know about). I was the one who eventually strayed. But, of all the reasons our marriage was doomed to fail - the two of us taking each other for granted, and disrespecting each other, and forgetting why we were married in the first place - those were the real killers. I think marriage - good marriage is too hard for someone like me. I'm no good at it. I need to be a lone wolf-ette. (Could be the antibiotics talkin')

SLAY ON BUFFY!

June 7th 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com