DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Oh! I nearly lost my job/mind today! All before coffee! Aarrgh!

My boss called. I needed to get this big, multi-national contract out of the file and give it to his boss so he could give it to His boss. There was this problem with the contract and everybody was getting upset. Well. I DIDN'T HAVE THE EFFING CONTRACT!!!! The day I had it signed, I was rushing to get it to FedEx, and I had to send multiple originals and they would send one back, signed. I DIDN'T MAKE A COPY! Six months went by, and they never sent one back to me - and I never caught it.

I was really feelin' faint there! Thought I might keel over!

So, I thought, and thought. Can't tell my boss. Can't tell his boss. Hmmmmm...

I got on the phone, and called the people I sent the contract to six months ago. Asked them to fax it to me. They did. Saved my ass. Boss never finds out. Yeah!

It wasn't even ten in the morning yet.

I'm really glad it's the weekend. I can use the rest!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



June 15, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com