DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
"And tributes to the late Jack Lemmon continue to pour in..."

I met Jack Lemmon once. (One of the perks of living in this swill hole called L.A. is getting to meet famous people once in a while).

I was a hostess for a few years at the Jack Lemmon/Walter Matthau Celebrity Golf Tournament. Most of the celebrities were of the old-school kind, and some were true classics - Bob Hope was there once (is he dead??)

Anyway, one year, my co-hostesses and I had no place to sit for breakfast before the tournament began. The only available spots were at Jack Lemmon's table.

Of course, I got volunteered to sit next to him. And, true to my normal luck, I picked up a fork full of scrambled eggs, and immediately dropped the fork - IN HIS LAP!!!

Mr. Lemmon turned, ever so slowly, and looked at me. Never said a word. Still looking, reached across the table, and picked up a clean fork. Handed it to me.

He was truly one of the greats!

As opposed to that complete A-hole Buddy Hackett. But, that's another story for another day.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



June 28, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com