DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Woo Hoo! I just remembered something fabulous! It's July! It's Summertime! It's the beginning of the County Fair season!!!!!

That...means...C*O*W*S!!!!!!!!!!!

It's too late to get to the Del Mar fair, but in 2 weeks it'll be O.C. Fair (mostly breeding bulls) and coming up in September - the one - the only L.A. County fair. (Dairy Cows.) Big, beautiful, sweet smelling bovines! Ohhh. I lourve summer!

I do have the challenge of convincing my kidlet to go to both fairs with me. She's not all that excited about cows. If I can convince her that a two-days of fun and frivolity weekend (Knotts Berry Farm on Saturday/O.C. Fair on Sunday)is just what she's needing - then, I can do the fair without guilt. Yeah. That's the ticket. Sum-Sum-Summertime!!!!

Today I spent $239.00 on my car. It was sort of bucking and bolting down the street. Needed a major servicing. Thank God for plastic. If not for credit cards, I swear, I might be living in a cardboard box. (Because of them, I may still!)

And, I sent an e-mail to the dirty old man, and explained my position, and requested that he back off with the sexual remarks. Simple enough. Got an e-mail in return, apologizing if he made me feel uncomfortable. Said he thought we had reached a "safe" place. Huh? "Safe"? To talk dirty with someone you hardly know??? Some men's brains are really twisted....

SLAY ON BUFFY!! (you woulda kicked his ass)



July 2, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com