DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm posting this at work, because if I wait until I get home, I won't still be as pissed off...

This morning on the local news they reported a man was passed out drunk in his car in the parking lot of the Ralphs in Hancock Park. He wasn't responding to the demands of the police (of which there were about 50 plus a robot) and they didn't know what to do. The traffic reporter who was covering the story said that for a while, the noise from all the police and news media helicopters was waking the guy up, but they were told to take their helicopters up because the residents of that neighborhood were complaining about the noise. Now, I don't know much about Hancock Park, but I have a feeling it's probably an upper income, white neighborhood. Because, I've heard the loud helicopter noises when I was in the hood late at night - and believe me, they really didn't care about disturbing THOSE residents... What blatant racism!

Second thing - the "Power Crisis" that wasn't. Hello! California is now locked into YEARS of high prices, and so, miraculously the crisis has passed. We now have a glut of energy - so much that we are selling (E-bay???) this energy at a loss... DOH!

Have we eaten so many lead paint chips that we don't even notice a screwin' when we're getting one???

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

Julu 19, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com