DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Oh, well. My sponsee cancelled on me. Her ex-husband flaked out on babysitting for their three kids. Oh, shit! I should have told her she could bring them! What a dunce I am! Too late now. We ate the scones! I guess I was so relieved subconsiously, that she wouldn't be here - I just forgot to figure that part out.

It would have been difficult to get into any meaningful discussion about the steps with a four year old, a six year old and an eight year old running around, chasing my cats, hanging off the balcony, and spilling juice on my furniture...

So, with my house spankin' clean, me showered, and my daughter going with her dad for the day - I have nothing to do but relax. My new book calls to me. Should I forego the makeup and hair, and sit in my most comfortable playclothes and read, out on the balcony? Or, should I get it together and go off to my AA meeting - the one I helped save from being closed due to lack of attendance? Hmmmmmmmmm. I have to go out at some point today, grocery shopping. I need stamps so I can mail in my insurance payment - oh, and I have to go to the clinic to get my weekly bloodpressure reading. Whew! That sounds like a lot of errands for one Saturday. I might need to take a nap instead of the AA meeting... Yeah. That's the ticket!

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

July 28, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com