DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I am finally free of the "ghosts of Newton Street". See, I lived on Newton Street for nigh on to 20 years. It was the last street (hell, the only street) I lived on during my marriage. My daughter was born into a townhouse on Newton Street. We have memories there.

Tonight, my daughter and I walked the length of Newton Street. Past all those houses, and all those memories. I hadn't gone back since we moved to this neighborhood again - I guess I anticipated searing emotional pain, so I stayed away. Guess what? No pain. Just lots of memories of good times - trick-or-treating with my little one, houses all lit up for Christmas, watering our front lawn while chit-chatting with the next door neighbor, heading over to Tucker's Market for gourmet iced tea and Chinese Chicken Salad - and walking my weeks-old infant to the park on a scorching hot summer's day, when all of a sudden, seemingly from out of nowhere - it began to rain gigantic raindrops...

Time does heal. Newton Street is not who I am now. It is but a part of who I am. No more pain. No more ghosts.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

August 1, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com