DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Sweet Mother of God! It is hot in Disneyland! I thought we were going to get heat stroke.

I had a really good time at Disneyland! I haven't had fun there in years. I figured out that part of my problem with D-land had to do with my former husband being there. Not that he was a bad amusement park date - it's just that he was one more person in the mix. With my daughter and her friend, I just tagged along, and was able to enjoy the ride - literally! It was really fun. We left home at about 10 a.m. and returned at 11 p.m. Long day for an old lady. I would call in sick to work except I have one crucial thing to do. After that's done, I might just ditch.

There must have been a Goth convention at Disneyland yesterday. No exaggeration - we probably saw 75 of them. At first, they were just here and there - a smattering of Goths in two's and three's - until they all seemed to converge upon Toon Town (mayhaps to ride together on "It's a Small World"?) Lots of colors of hair ( BLACK) - oppressive black (velvet???) clothing in the near 100 degree heat. Some of them carried umbrellas or parasols to keep the sun off their skin. I'll bet I would be the envy of all of the Goths, with my naturally pearlescent complexion. There were Goths of every walk - Tall Goths, gay goths, fashionably cute Goths, UUUUUGLY Goths, deaf Goths, a Goth that looked suspiciously like Brad Pitt... What an interesting group these Goths are. I'm far too old to know what their deal is - except for what I can see - black clothes, dark makeup, black hair, funny shoes - I don't know what they stand for, or wish to accomplish in the world. I'd like to know. I'd probably be down with it...

I did have one humerous thought - I guess some of these Goths like to fancy themselves as witches, with their long, black skirts and silver amulet-type jewelry. Ohhhh. Scary. I'll bet they would never have guessed that the chubby blonde lady in the shorts and tennis shoes has been a practitioner of the Craft since they were in junior high school... Now that's scary!

Anyway - my kidlet has decided she will be a Goth today. Gee that's great.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

August 27, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com