DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Hokay!

I spoke with the ex-husband, and he was happy to let me know that the division he works for isn't in any real danger of layoffs. In fact, if this war gets nasty, the government will rely heavily upon his division to help out! So, I guess, in a way, that's a good thing...

****************************************

In celebration of my two pieces of good financial news, the kidlet and I are off to the mall for some good mall food. Most likely Sbarros Pizza. Then, to Sears for their old lady flannel pj's and soft, snuggly socks. The evenings are getting chilly, and since we live in an apartment with the electrical heater in the ceiling - hello? Anybody hear the old saying "Heat Rises"????????. That means we can't turn the heat on in winter time (being from Edison country, we can barely afford the electric bill as it is, let alone sending the heat up towards heaven all winter), therefore, we have to dress warmly!

I don't mind freezing. I'm already decorating for Christmas.

So, for now anyway, things are pretty okay. That is a good thing.

****************************************

Oh, yeah. I think my sponsee believes me to be a lesbian... I suppose given her experience, any woman without a man attached to her would become suspect. Hmmmmm. Also, this morning, one of my co-workers thought I was pissed at Falwell because I am gay... I don't know what all this means, except maybe I should get laid pretty quick - Apparently, I'm starting to get somewhat of a reputation. At least there's a little mystery to me now...

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



September 21, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com