DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Well, the other shoe has dropped at last. The US is blasting away. While I have my opinions about how we got into this mess in the first place, and that no matter how much we bomb those "strategic targets" - that the Taliban probably made sure were full of women and children, which will only serve to make more and more enemies of the US - I also know that the US did give the Taliban PLENTY of time to turn the SOB over for trial. They could have done that, and this particular situation would not have happened. That's all I can come up with right now.

****************************************

Ex Sister-in-law called me. Apparently, she thought that I was referring to her, personally when I blasted those fundamentalist christians in my letter to her. I should have told her "if the shoe fits", but I didn't. I informed her I was speaking of those new-fangled christians in general, so I took some of the wind out of her sails. Anyway, she never did apologize for turning me into an evil-doer. She said that she was sure I could understand her concerns, as a parent and all. I suppose I can. If my daughter was being taught religion by her - yeah. I'd be scared all right! She did tell me that when she sees that someone will be cast into the "Lake of Fire", and not enjoy the beautiful, beautiful eternity with The Lord, it causes her a great deal of pain... So, if I were a christian, I could spend eternity with my ex-sister-in-law. YIKES!!!

*************************************

I have come to the conclusion the gopher has to die. He's eaten 2 lettuce plants, and there's no evidence he's gonna stop soon. Apparently, the traps they sell at the nursery, will somehow kill the little guy. I felt bad about that, until I decided even though my garden is all organic and in harmony with nature, and gophers are natural - I did not set out to develop a gopher preserve. I have spent all these hours trying to grow vegetables, damnit! The gopher's gotta go! Jeez, I feel like one of those military guys.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!

October 07, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com