DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
So very tired....

I left work at 5 p.m. and headed for the supermarket. Needed food. Basic stuff - meat, vegetables, bread, condiments - you know the drill.

I also had to pick up a couple of items for my mother, as she forgot her pudding and yogurt. No problem.

Half way through the store, I remember I have this great new recipe for soup, in my purse, that I downloaded from Epicurious.com. Thought I would pick up the ingredients, and make it on Saturday, 'cause it's supposed to be a cold weekend. But, ya see, I'd worked all day long (really. worked.) and my feet hurt, and I was tired, and I had to run all over the effing store, picking up this and that...

Waited in line.

Became suddenly, nauseatingly hungry. Starving, even...

Got to mother's to drop off her stuff. "Do you mind doing a load of my laundry?" Aaaargh! "Tomorrow! I promise!!!"

Ran home. Hauled 50 pounds of groceries up 3 flights of stairs.... Fixed quick, not very nutritious supper of ham slices, canned (yuck) green beans, and mashed potatoes.

I want to sit down, but the kidlet has effed up the computer, whilst trying to scan her latest drawings. So, I uninstall the scanner, reinstall the scanner, nope. Of course that doesn't work. Defrag the computer for about 30 minutes - what a mess that hard-drive was..

During the defrag process, I bake cookies for the office tomorrow - like Martha Stewart would have done..

Figure fuck the scanner. I uninstall it again. At some point, I accidentally uninstall Netscape! Aaaargh!!!!

Uninstall Earthlink. Fish around my desk for the Earthlink CD. Re-install Earthlink/Netscape. Whew!

Now, it's 10:00. I haven't even changed out of my work clothes. I missed Will and Grace. It's nearly time for bed. Bah!

I wonder how President Bush is going to nearly get all of us killed tomorrow...

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



December 13, 2001

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com