DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Last night, I went for a 2-mile walk through the neighborhood, and came back with bloody feet. What a Warrior! Seriously though, I should have listened to that still, small voice which told me all was not well with the socks/shoes combo I had going. At the point of no return, I was in agony. Now my pristine, white shoes have blood spatters on the ankle pads. Blood stains of honor, I say. By the way, I have shed 1.5 pounds in 3 days. Water, I know, but still - 1.5 pounds I don't have to see on the scale any longer.

***************************************

I'm hormonal as crap today. Verge of tears, paranoid - you know the drill.

***************************************

Stupid Egrets woke me up last night, or rather, this morning at 4 a.m. Screaming their heads off. On the one hand, it was cool to have those wild-bird noises going on so close to home. On the other hand, each time one of them screamed, it sounded like a woman in horrible danger. Disconcerting as all get out.

****************************************

Today is the anniversary of my first day without alcohol. Eleven Years between cocktails is a long time. I celebrate my AA birthday on the 8th of January, because for a couple of days after putting down the bottle, I self-medicated with a few valiums to ward off whatever DT's I thought might occur. Of course, I didn't get DT's - but, I had seen them once when I worked at a hospital. The idea of something like that happening to me, scared me to death. I don't count the few days when I took mind-altering substances as "sober" time. So, I wait until January 8th to take a cake. However, I can't help grinning to myself today about the whole eleven years thing...

I hafta get back to work now. Maybe later, I'll re-post with some fabulous rememberance from my past... Or, maybe I'll stick my head in a bucket and hum "Stars and Stripes Forever"... Can't decide right now.

SLAY ON BUFFY!!



January 04, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com