DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Last night, the kidlet and I were dining at Baja Fresh (btw, I'm down 9-1/2 pounds, woo hoo!) and she mentioned that she had spoken to the school counselor regarding her "Supreme Scream" phobia. The counselor told her she should see a psychiatrist and be placed on medication... Why is it these days that the FIRST solution suggested is always medication????? I'm all for the stuff myself. I'm dying for somebody to tell me I need some Prozac or Xanax - but, why not allow someone to try and work through stuff before throwing pills at them?

Anyway, during dinner, the kidlet visited the Ladies Loo - Guess what? She got her "auntie flo"... She immediately felt better and had little or no anxiety regarding the amusement park ride. The kid had effing PMS! She's still going to ride it tonight. She wants to be proud of herself - I say - YOU GO GIRL!

************************************

I'm proud of myself too. Last night, I fired off a retort to an Op/Ed piece I read concerning a certain favorite television show... The writer's opinion was that this show is the result of Conservate America not taking a stand against evil...

Maybe Conservative America was too busy giving ENRON a blow job to pay attention to the television lineup!

Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF



January 30, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com