DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I've still got it!

This morning, I stopped to get gas in the car. I was standing there, dressed in my show-off-yer-boobies sweater and black skirt - These days, I seem to have one of those 1950's curvy bodies... I was feeling great.

As I pumped, I was sort of staring into space, and didn't exactly notice the guy walking in the distance. I mean, I saw him, and I kind of followed him with my eyes, but, I wasn't "seeing" him...

However, he must have thought I was watching him intently, because he came right up close, and as he passed me, he gave me the "hey baby" look...

I could barely contain my laughter, (and, of course my delight) - 'cause I'm too freakin' old to be getting "hey baby" looks from youngsters...

***************************************

The mother is still in hospital. They're talking about scraping her carotid arteries. She's been blocked for a long time now, but the doctor's haven't wanted to mess around with her arteries. I suppose, it's a 50/50 proposition at this point. If they don't scrape the plaque off, she'll stroke out for sure. If they do, she could be in too bad of shape to survive the surgery...

Lovely. Just lovely.




"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

February 20, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com