DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
What a beautiful morning! The sky was an unprecidented blue, and the air screamed "spring!"...

The other day, I sneaked over to the gardens (I haven't written anything lately about my garden, have I?). In mid-February, I pulled out the balance of my vegetables, and left the garden. I thought it would be a couple of weeks vacation from weeding. Little did I know that I would decide to decide NOT to garden this spring... Then, the rains came - and the winds - and the bitter cold... Needless to say, I didn't go in to check on my little plot for about two MONTHS! I was afraid to go in, because I could picture the weed patch, and the judgemental looks from the other gardners.

I waited until it looked deserted... I sneaked in... Oh, my good Christ!!! The weeds were so high in that plot - they covered my wheelbarrow up to the handle!!! It is completely trapped in the weeds (and I distinctly heard buzzing coming from those weeds...)

I turned on my heel and practically jogged outa there!

***************************************

This weekend, we're going to go to see "Frailty"! Woo Hoo! Finally a movie that will actually scare me!!!

***************************************

Depression is lessening... I worked at my job more or less all day yesterday - which is a good sign. I washed dishes last night, and even manged to do some laundry. These may not sound too heroic, but when all I really have had the strength for lately is sitting on the sofa with the remote in my hand, flipping, flipping, flipping... This is all good stuff. I also started taking some pretty fancy multi-vitamins, with trace elements of one kind or another - plus fish oil, which is supposed to be helpful in depression. My kidlet takes it twice a day. Gawd, she takes a bunch of stuff. Every morning with breakfast, I give her a multi-vitamin, 400mgs of vitamin E, 1000 mgs of fish oil, 30 mgs of St. John's Wort, and a Ritalin!

***************************************

Well, back to work. Tonight, it's Larry King Live at 6 p.m.... The cast (yeah!) and "creators" (talentless hacks) of "Queer As Folk" will be on, and I am hoping the question I submitted will be read... Come on, 15 minutes of fame!!!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF



April 18, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com