DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Just walked in the door and it's coming up on 9 pm... Aaargh!

I walked out of work and when I got to my car, I saw that one of my three-week old tires was flat. Now, I drove around on my old tires until they were officially unsafe at any speed. Bald, shredding - never a problem. I get these newfangled Sears tires, and boom! Flat as a pancake.

I had to pick up the kidlet, who was waiting for me at the end of a long driveway - nowhere near my mother's apartment, so she couldn't holler to her - and I have no spare - due to former crack-head boyfriend's stealing the spare to pay for crack about 6 years ago - and me being to cheap to replace it.

My office mate offered her cellphone, and I called my mother. She had the little girl who lives downstairs from her fetch my kidlet. I hoofed it back to the office and called Triple-A. I ordered up a tow truck and sat in my car, listening to talk radio until it showed.

Oh, my driver! I swear, if I didn't know Ving Rhames' career was doing fine - I swear it was he behind the wheel. Get this - my driver's name was "Precious"! And he WAS!

Precious put air in the tire, and followed me over to Sears - in case I went flat again. Sears guys filled out paperwork to fix my flat tire, and sent me over to the store to spend money for an hour whilst they worked. I spent $65...

I came back to the auto place, to be informed that my flat was fixed, but my wheel was somehow stuck on their machine, and they couldn't get it off!

Can I say how very glad I am that the doctor's gave me Beta Blockers???

I settled in to watch the Jeopardy Master's Tournament with two old geezers - who were yelling out the answers - when they called my name to let me know the car was fixed...

They weren't real clear on the tire's problem. A nail? Maybe... I don't think they know.

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

May 02, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com