DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I'm sitting in my dining room, updating my diary, at our new computer desk (in a lovely pine finish) that I assembled myself last night at 11 p.m.

I so rock! I love to build things. I love working with tools. Thus far, I have built the entertainment center thingy in the kidlet's room, and the old computer desk/chair ensemble. Now this.

The computer used to be in the dining room - when we first moved here. I loved waking up in the morning, and before coffee, I could update my diary, check my e-mail and read other diaries. It was a beautiful way to start the day.

At Christmas, we moved the computer into the kidlet's room - to make space for everyone at Christmas dinner. Of course, SHE loved having a computer in her bedroom. I didn't mind either, too much. The old computer table was an ugly black metal one, and it took up a lot of room. However, I did find myself lying in bed for half an hour in the morning, because I couldn't get to the computer in her room without waking her up. Anyway, she told me that if I could hook up the scanner (which we couldn't do in her room - spacewise) she would see fit to let me have the computer back. Don't have to ask me twice! So, I built this little desk and hooked everything up lickity-split.

It's such a beautiful view from my dining room. Trees and birds (I can see my hawk sitting atop the telephone pole) - folks walking their dogs and most days, Little League'rs. It's a good life.

Since the ex-husband handed me all that cash yesterday, I've got the urge to dust and vacuum and make this apartment cozy again. It's like we got some sort of unofficial permission to stay. I know that's illogical, but after being forced out of our last apartment, I got this real neurotic fear of the same thing happening again. I just want to live here forever. I so love it!

***********************************

Queer As Folk was actually enjoyable last night. I was dreading the episode, because the characters have been so schizophrenic this season, God knows what they'd have them doing. But, the guy who wrote it did a fine job of remembering who those people were. And the director was masterful.

************************************

Gotta go clean up the disaster I left in the kidlet's room when I pulled out the computer stuff. Gaaaaah!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

May 27, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com