DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Okay, so last night, I did what I always do when I'm fretting. I sat down and thought about the "worst case scenerio". Worst case being whatever is going on at my company - involves me being sent packing...

I would be moderately bummed, because I would have to crack into our huge savings account, to suplement unemployment until I got a new job. New job isn't really a problem. I have skills, I have charm, and I've got personality coming out of my ass. (gee, I hope that's personality...)

See, if we had to use that money, our trip to England/Ireland might be in serious jeopardy down the road.

Then, I got to really thinkin'. If they were to get rid of me, they'd have to give me my 401K money. Since I had to give my ex-husband half of mine in the divorce, I only have about $7K in there. Not hardly enough to live on when I'm old - I figure I could use some of that for the trip - AND, instead of waiting 3 years, we could go this summer. Me being unemployed - I'd have the time. I could be dead in 3 years. Better do it...

I'm kind of bummed now. They might not get rid of me....

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

June 12, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com