DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I am vindicated once more...

The Federal Government just stopped doing testing on Hormone Replacement Therapy. They discovered that taking estrogen/progestin will in fact, increase a woman's chances of contracting breast cancer, or getting a stroke, or a heart attack. No shit, Sherlock!

Back in the day - say, the '60's or early '70's, physicians gave out hysterectomies like they were no big deal. If a woman complained about cramping, or heavy menstrual flow, or even a lack of desire - doctors yanked their parts right away. I say, to shut them up. I've been listening to the advertisements for HRT. You know how they market it? "Oh, I had such terrible hot flashes! Oh, I was so irritable and tired!" See? Shutting a woman up is what HRT is for! No matter that her boobs will rot off. No matter that she gets a heart attack and dies... She's quiet. She's pleasant.

The article I read, said that most women still didn't need to worry about catastrophic problems from HRT. For every 10,000 women taking it, only 8 cases of breast cancer would erupt. 8 out of 10,000. Not very high odds. Tell that to the 8 women who get cancer because they wanted to get rid of night sweats...

Yep. I'm vindicated all right. As I sit here at my desk, hot flashing and fanning myself...

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF

July 09, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com