DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Gawd, I feel so antsy! I can't seem to sit still or finish a project. I only had one cup of coffee this morning, so I know it's not caffeine. Plus, I'm wearing an outfit I pulled out of the closet last minute this morning, and, to put it delicately - I probably should have sent it to the laundry basket instead of the closet after I wore it last week... It's not all that "fresh", but I didn't get to notice that until I was here at work. Ewwwww?

I'm going to see "XXX" this weekend! Woo Hoo! I haven't been this excited about seeing some dumbass movie since I can't remember when! It just looks like a couple of hours of mindless fun. Mix that with popcorn and MilkDuds, and this gal is in hog heaven!

************************************

There has been some debate on my little board over whether or not it's okay for one downtrodden group to be intolerant of other downtrodden groups, simply because the've been downtrodden.

Now, I have no idea how it is to be downtrodden, since at my most pitiful, I'm still a healthy, middle class, white lady. However, it doesn't make sense to me, that anyone should be given a pass on their conduct towards anybody else. No excuse for bad behavior should be allowed, I don't give a shit what your problems are. (Oh, I sound just like one of those conservative talking heads...) Still, there's no substitute for personal responsibility.

Which brings me to one of my most cherished pet peeves!

Alcoholics in recovery, who sit in meetings and speak of how they "didn't know" they were alcoholics. Bullshit! Buddy - you knew! You knew because you were in trouble with the boss, your wife/husband, the kids, the law - you fucking knew! You just didn't want to go through the pain of getting sober, or the trouble and humiliation of cleaning up your mess. Ohhh! I hate that! Plus, I've had enough personal experience with these types of drunks, to know that they play that same unwitting victim role in all their affairs... Gaaaaah! Don't get me started!

"Life Not Worth Living If You Not Take Risk" Brian, QAF



August 07, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com