DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Yippity do dah! It's FRIDAY!!! This week lasted forever, and now it's done...

When we got home last evening, I looked around the apartment and figured if I didn't clean up, the health department might just swoop down. There was crap piled all over the place and the trash needed emptying and the dishes needed washing.

So, I cleaned.

Now the place is tidy. It's Friday. My Christmas shopping is done. An episode of Oz that I haven't seen yet, is on tonight. The kidlet is going to spend tomorrow with her dad, which leaves me an entire day of solitude - without having to run her all over town and keep her entertained - I'm going to bake Christmas cookies and watch The Godfather on DVD... Life is full of blessings!

*************************************

I should be more tired than I am. My downstairs neighbors decided to have a dinner party last night. Starting at 11 p.m....... Whatthe????? They were happily laughing and talking - nothing to complain about, really - except their laughter and talking came directly upstairs and into MY LIVING ROOM, where I was attempting to fall asleep on my pile of rags. Finally, I let their voices and laughter lull me to sleep. Young, happy nightowls having a good time. BAH! HUMBUG!

December 13, 2002

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com