DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Just a thumbnail update on soap opera of late.

Spent most of yesterday, desperately trying to finish catalog review so boss could present it today in Chicago.......Aaaaaah!

Meanwhile, ex-husband called me about 8 times. First few calls he hadn't yet heard back from psychiatrist - and was of the mind that our child was simply going through teenage angst. After I informed him that he should be expecting a call from the good doctor, he told me that I didn't know about psychiatry. I told him I knew when somebody needed to see one...

After he had chatted again with the doctor, and she really did lay it on thick - he called back and left a more "subdued" message about wanting to do what was best for our daughter, etc, blah blah blah.

Of course, he had to call back several more times to be evil to me and stuff, but that was to be expected from one as nasty as him. (I did get the chance to tell him to blow me - so all was not lost).

Daugther phoned her dad and informed him that she did not feel comfortable seeing him or speaking to him for a while. (Get this. Instead of feeling sorry that he'd jumped all over her ass and screamed and yelled and verbally attacked her - he doesn't apologize. He tells me he's "okay" with her being mad at him. He also doesn't think he and I need any sort of mediation - as he is "okay") OKAY!

Whatever. He's done. Daughter is doing better. Got my project out on time. Pretty much passed out at 9:30 last night.

Today is a new day. Whew!

Thanks to everyone who left me nice messages in the guestbook. You did keep me going - Again! Smooches!

February 26, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com