DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Good grief. My mother was supposed to go home from the hospital today, but instead - she fell. While sitting in a chair. She fell out of a chair!

I called her, and she sounds really dingy. More dingy than usual, so that has me pretty anxious. See, my grandmother - her mother - had some sort of heart event... Nothing like a heart attack - but one of those weird old-lady heart things. She went into the hospital, got really dingy - and died!

Not that my mother dying is something we haven't anticipated for the past 10 years - because we have. Every year, it's been "well, this is probably mom's last Christmas - so we'll do it her way". It's just so disconcerting to hear her on the other end of the phone being so - not quite lucid...

I dunno.

****************************************

In other - good news - we have found a marvelous psychiatrist for the kidlet. We saw him today, and he's up to speed on OCD, he went to Cornell University - good schools are important in a doctor - and he has the attitude about my ex-fuckhead, that if he wants to rant and rave - he can go ahead. His relationship is with my kidlet. Period. And if ex-fuckhead wants to make some complaints - he said he's more than welcome to. I love the male/male pissing contest.

Saturday, I see my lawyer's paralegal to fill out paperwork.

Taking care of busines. I think I'd like to stop now and have a vacation...

**************************************

Oh yeah. More good financial windfalls. Last night, I opened my mailbox, and there was a check to me from AT*T Wireless - for $50. Some sort of rebate I was unaware of. Whooopie!!!!



April 22, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com