DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
The chickens have come home to roost. On more than one front, it seems...

First, as I write this - there is a "Past Due" notice on my desk, from one of my company's vendors. The notice is my fault, because last month, I was too afraid to call down to the accounting department - to make sure I'd paid the freakin' thing. Now it's PAST DUE in big, red letters. Fuck.Me.

Second, the kidlet has recently discovered and embraced her inner-Pamela Anders0n. She decided to wear her special, low cut, spaghetti-strap, black velveteen top to school this morning. As she stood before me, boobs akimbo - I realized I didn't have the intestinal fortitude to do the whole screaming match. It was only 7:30 in the morning. I let her go, wearing that damned top, with an 0ld Navy sweatshirt over it.

Of course, we discussed self-esteem issues, and how they related to boob size, all the way to school. She felt that size related to power. I offered that size related to fat...

By the time we got to school, she was certain that my only purpose in life, was to tear down her self-image. But she had the zipper of the sweatshirt all the way up to her neck. Good job mom!

I believe the secret to good parenting, is to understand that as soon as our kids realize we actually don't have any control over them - that's when we've lost. If we can continue to keep the lie going - for as many years as possible - we'll be okay.

May 08, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com