DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Tonight at 5 p.m., my ex-fuckhead will be in my red-faced, Irishman lawyer's office, signing a "Stipulation and Order re: Modification & Visitation", which means he agrees to my being awarded sole legal and sole physical custody of the kidlet. Further, he agrees that visitation shall be upon the consent of ex-fuckhead and kidlet, as they mutually agree upon.

This means - WE WON!!!!! And I don't have to go to court, or mediation, or that stupid parenting class! Woo Hoo!!!

I guess he either realized I had him dead to rights, and going to court would be expensive and fruitless for him - or he just didn't really care as much as I thought he did.

At any rate, I'm relieved and I think I'll sleep very well tonight.

Next week, after the papers get filed in court, I'm going to have kidlet write her dad a letter thanking him for putting her welfare first. And also, mentioning to him that she believes (she does, actually) that they should enter counseling/mediation together in order to improve their relationship.

Whew!

Tonight, however - it's the steak, chicken and shrimp combo at the local seafood grill! Nothing says "victory" like dead animal flesh!

July 17, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com