DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I feel very relaxed today. It's as if all this hubbub from the past few months is really gone - in my head too. I actually slept last night, probably for the first time in weeks.

I was convinced by the kidlet to go to our local Italian eatery for a big-assed bowl of pasta with meat sauce, and afterward, we hit Barnes & N0ble. I purchased a summer read "The Quality of Life Report" by Meghan Daum. It's about a New York television reporter who is assigned to set up shop in a small midwestern town, in order to report on methamphetamines being abused by local housewives. Of course her life changes dramatically... I figure, this is perfect for moi, as I'm always threatening to leave Southern California for a quieter, apple-pie sort of existence. At any rate, I'm looking forward to being able to concentrate on something - anything - other than some stupid court case, or the next time the phone rings will it be that nutcase calling.

Looks to be a hot, muggy weekend. I'm going to go put on some old, fat lady shorts and take the dog out for a crap.



July 19, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com