DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
It.Is.Hot... Freakin' 8 a.m. it was hot.

Last night, I was getting all depressed. Sitting on my sofa, trying to find something to watch on the telly. Fantasizing how my kidlet would come home next week, wanting to go live with her uncle Steve - because he is more fun than me. (Seriously. They went to Canada for the day. They're picking raspberries today, and I think they're going camping in the woods... How cool is that?)

But she called me at 11 p.m. Maine time. She couldn't sleep, and missed me, Reggie and her "hectic" life... Yippee! Of course, I encouraged her to spend her vacation relaxing, and doing all sorts of different activities. Like she was in a big spa. I'm magnanimous when I'm not insecure.

I had to get up early this morning to take the Geo in for a tune-up and oil change. It stalled on the way to work yesterday morning. The car's got to last at least two more years and it's got over 100,000 miles on it. Pampering is a must.

Now, I gotta figure out what to do with the rest of my lazy Saturday. Finish my book? Rent a video? Pick my ass???? I'll think of something.

August 16, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com