DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Daughter is 16. Sixteen! Was I that big of a geek at 16? Gawd, I hope not.

At any rate, she's been having a lovely birthday so far. Friends and family came to pay homage. Gifts were given. We went on a road trip to the tattoo parlor, and got a hole in her nostril. (She's kind of a nose-picker, so I'm not sure exactly how that's going to go).

Now, she and I, and her cousin, are going to watch "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" - you know, because Johnny Depp is the star - *3 swooning females* - eat popcorn and a sleepover.

When I was her age, I got my very first real boyfriend, and 8 months later, I was having sex. Considering that, I'm sort of relieved she's a geek and a nose-picker. With my luck, she'll wake up tomorrow - a sophisticated sex goddess...

Tomorrow. Aaaaahhhhhhh... Sleeping in. Book to read. New pasta recipe to try. My reward for a good day's work.

August 23, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com