DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
I scored a success in my attempts at better parenting.

No matter how much the kidlet hollered and carried on. No matter how close to my head the stuff she threw (while I was driving...) came to my head, I didn't raise my voice.

Her: "THERE'S NO WAY POSSIBLE THAT I CAN DO MY HOMEWORK AT HOME!!! I HAVE TO TO IT IN CLASS!"

Me: "No. You do you homework at home. That way you can pay attention in class and learn something".

Her: "BUT MOM! I CAN'T PAY ATTENTION IN CLASS! I HAVE A LEARNING DISABILITY!"

Me: "No. You can't pay attention in class, because you're doing homework for another class instead of listening"

HER: *Tearing up and sniffling* "I JUST CAN'T BELIEVE YOU ARE THIS MEAN! DON'T YOU ACKNOWLEDGE THE EFFORT I'VE BEEN PUTTING IN?"

Me: "What effort? You tell me there's effort, but all I know is you aren't paying attention in class, and your grades are suffering".

HER: "WAAAAAAAAAAA! JUST TAKE ME HOME! TAKE ME HOME!!!"

So, we've gone back to the system we had in place during elementary school. She does her homework at night, or after school (but shows it to me), and that free's her up to pay attention in class... Grrrrr! I hate being a prison matron, but come-on!

****************************************

Me? I'm currently enjoying new things to do with construction paper... Never knew that if you tear it toward you, there is a really cool edge. If you tear it away from you, the edge is completely different.

Is this somehow the result of my not getting laid in a long while? I wonder...



September 30, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com