DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Band Meme. Your meme, should you choose to accept it, is to rank the following bands in order, from COULDN'T LIVE WITHOUT to COULDN'T CARE LESS. To add value to this process, you must also add one band to the list, and remove one band from the list, before passing the meme on (including these instructions).

--

Coldplay

Prince

Pink Floyd

Depeche Mode

Radiohead

The Beatles

The Smiths

Sonic Youth

Rocket from the Crypt

Flaming Lips

Removed: Dead Can't Dance

Added: Coldplay

Thanks for the steal, Miguelito

Actually, I have no clue who the last two bands are, but Mig likes 'em, so they're probably rockin'.

****************************************

Spent MORE money on Christmas card stuff. Jeez. I have to stay off the DIY network! Every time I tune in, I have to run off to Michaels and buy something else! These cards are costing me a fortune already, and I haven't yet perfected any one technique. At 11 p.m., I was holding squares of embossed vellum over a hot toaster. The house smelled like a forest fire!

*****************************************

Yesterday the kid talked me into taking her to the Goth store at a mall in my ex-fuckhead's neighborhood. We got lost on the way, and ended up at the Queen Mary. After an hour of back-tracking, we made it. I spent the entire time, scanning the crowd with my eyes, as I half expected to run into the ex-husband, or my last ex-boyfriend, who is also a frequenter of that mall. Thank God-dess, we were spared.

As it was, I learned I am no longer physically capable of spending two hours in a small boutique, surrounded by 40 or 50 Goth kids and their parents, while simultanously being assaulted by ear-splitting, gut crunching music. I wanted to cry and run away. I did eventually leave to visit the "As Seen on TV" store and enjoy a Dairy Queen treat. I ended up dragging the kid out after purchasing a Betty Paige sticker for her amplifier, a metal compilation CD and a pair of rainbow shoelaces for me.

*****************************************

Oh, my apartment is a mess! If the Health Department only worked weekends. They'd have a field-day with this place!

Gotta go clean.

*******************************

Edited to say... Never mind. I have just got a better idea.

October 05, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com