DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
We have an appointment for an MRI at last!

I had to call the doctor and educate her on how to get things done quickly. Sheesh! What a nerd. I suppose that's where being an Administrative Assistant type person comes in handy over being a physician. They don't know how do do stuff in the real world. Like encourage clerks to move their asses.

Anyway, while they're doing their part - I got to call the hospital and set up an appointment. Which they didn't have an opening for until the freakin' 28th of November. You know, until I 'encouraged' them to look again... And now, we're set up for this coming Thursday at 9:40 p.m.. I don't care. We're in and we're going to find out something soon.

***************************************

I spoke to a relatively good looking man last evening. He lives in my building. I'm pretty sure he's not married. He drives a nice truck. (truck?? - whatever). And he struck up a mini-convo with me as I was taking out the trash. So, until my future husband in apartment 20 has exhausted himself with the stalker-whore in apartment 1, I don't have to feel so left out of things...

****************************************

I thought it might be fun to make home-made fried chicken for dinner yesterday.

Note to self. NEVER DO THAT AGAIN!



November 16, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com