DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
So, there was good news associated with the Fijii Flu.

1. I got sent home from work today - with pay. I swear, when I walked down the hall, people would dive into offices to avoid me. So they sent me home. Yippee!

2. I've lost four pounds since Monday. I suppose from the fever, which has got to kick up one's metabolism quite a bit. That and the only surviving on wheat toast and water for 3 days. I've just got to figure out a way to keep them off...

*************************************

Tonight I found myself in the middle of a shit-storm on the QAF board. My co-admin and I were discussing via email, whether to turn on the "who's on line" feature. A hotly debated topic which has recently re-reared its ugly head. Anyhoo, I didn't think, and I told him whatever he wanted to do - if the votes remained tied - I'd back him. So, he posted that we'd decided to leave it off. Shit! There were stident, screeching, pushy folks demanding to know why there wasn't a group meeting about all of this.

I did inadvertently mis-represent our responsibilities to my co-admin. However, I never thought he'd go blabbing it on the board... Plus, I don't like being bitched at, and demanded from - by people who are determined to stomp their feet and carry on until their demands are met. Pisses me right off in fact.

Much written hollering has ensued...



December 04, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com