DIARY OF AN URBAN MILKMAID


PROFILE GUESTBOOK OLD OLDER OLDEST
Take me away from my internet message board addiction and I can get in all sorts of trouble...

Company morale has been down for about two years. No Christmas parties. No christmas bonus, layoffs and ruination lurking at every turn.

To help out, I've begun organizing an office "Poker Night".

No, I don't know how to play Poker. I've never played it, and I've never been to a Poker Night either.

But I have been watching the World Poker Tour on the Travel Channel, and I've become fascinated by that Texas, No Hold Whatchamacallit game they're playing. Looks very easy to play.

I went around the office, drumming up support - and found much. Who knew?

So now, after the holidays, when all we'd usually look forward to would be death and taxes - we've got Poker!

I may have saved the company.



December 11, 2003

Buh Bye!
October 05, 2008

Be Afraid, People.... Really Afraid
September 01, 2008

One Last Bitchfest for the Road
August 24, 2008

Get the Popcorn Ready
July 17, 2008

I'm a Rich Ho-Bag
June 20, 2008



previous next
Marriage is love.

hosted by DiaryLand.com